Taraji P. Henson, Amanda Seyfried, Finn Wolfhard

Paul Morigi/Getty Photos for Paramount Photos
Daniele Venturelli/Daniele Venturelli/WireImage
Todd Williamson/NBC/NBCU Photograph Financial institution through Getty Photos

With the 2019 Movie Impartial Spirit Awards proper across the nook, extra of the star-studded record of presenters has been revealed. 

E! Information can reveal Taraji P. HensonTessa ThompsonViggo MortensenAmanda Seyfriedand Finn Wolfhard will current in the course of the annual present. The 5 acquainted stars will be part of beforehand introduced presenters Armie Hammer, Regina Corridor, Sterling Ok. Brown, Elsie Fisher and KiKi Layne

READ  What we discovered within the win over the Timberwolves

The awards, which honor artist-driven movies, shall be hosted this 12 months by Parks & Recreation alum Aubrey Plaza. The nominees, which have been introduced in November, embody Eighth Grade, First Reformed and If Beale Road Might Discuss

READ  'King greenback' reigns supreme in world of slowing development, European dangers

Actors and actresses like First Reformed‘s Ethan Hawke and The Spouse‘s Glenn Shut are additionally up for awards this 12 months. 

READ  An ex-NBA exec joked he ‘hid the steak knives’ from his spouse. Weeks later, she fatally stabbed him, police say.

Not solely is the annual ceremony a celebration, however it additionally raises cash for Movie Impartial’s packages that assist rising filmmakers and encourage variety all year long. 


You possibly can tune into this 12 months’s awards on Fb Watch and IFC on Feb. 23 at 2 p.m. PST.

Good luck, everybody!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here